Monday, April 21, 2014
Board Directory

The Local Media Association Board of Directors is comprised of innovative and forward thinking individuals representing some of the brightest minds in the newspaper world. Their collective support and dedication helps guide Local Media Association and its members on the road to success in today’s dynamic and ever-evolving industry.

Officers

Gloria Fletcher photo

BOARD CHAIRWOMAN
Gloria Fletcher
President
Sound Publishing, Inc. / Black Press
2700 Richards Road, Suite 201
Bellevue, WA 98005
Phone: (425) 503-7453
gfletcher@soundpublishing.com


Cliff Richner Photo

FIRST VICE CHAIRMAN
Clifford Richner
Publisher
Richner Communications, Inc.
2 Endo Boulevard
Garden City, NY 11530
Phone:(516) 569-4000 x229
Fax: (516) 766-4283
crichner@liherald.com

Gordon Borrell Photo

SECOND VICE CHAIRMAN
Gordon Borrell
CEO
Borrell Associates
1643 Merrimac Trail
Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone:(757) 221-6641
Fax: (757) 257-8880
gborrell@borrellassociates.com

Suzanne Schlicht photo

TREASURER
Suzanne Schlicht
Chief Operating Officer
The World Company / World West, LL
609 New Hampshire Street
Lawrence, KS 66044
Phone:(970) 846-0817
sschlicht@ljworld.com

Matt Coen photo

SECRETARY
Matt Coen
President& Co-Founder
Second Street, Inc.
317 N. 11th Street, Suite 200
Saint Louis, MO 63101
Phone:(970) 846-0817
matt@secondstreet.com

 

John Humenik photo

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIRMAN
John Humenik
Publisher
Wisconsin State Journal / Madison Newspapers, Inc.
Lee Enterprises and The Capital Times Co.
jhumenik@azstarnet.com


Directors (alphabetical order)

Roy Biondi photo

Roy Biondi
Vice President & Group Publisher Consumer News Services
ThisWeek Community Newspapers
7801 N. Central Drive
Lewis Center, OH 43035
Phone:(740) 888-6000
rbiondi@dispatch.com

Henry Bird photo

Henry Bird
Publisher
The Herald Bulletin
1133 Jackson Street
Anderson, IN 46016
Phone:(970) 846-0817
hbird@cnhi.com

Robert Brown photo

Robert Brown
President & COO
Swift Communications
200 Lindbergh Drive
P.O. Box 1500
Gypsum, CO 81637
Phone:(970) 390-4651
Fax: (970) 777-3113
rbrown@swiftcom.com

 Brandon Erlacher photo

Brandon Erlacher
Publisher
The Elkhart Truth
421 S. Second Street
P.O. Box 487
Elkhart, IN 46516
Phone:(970) 846-0817
berlacher@etruth.com

Kevin Kampman photo

Kevin Kampman
VP Community Newspapers
World Media Enterprises
418 N. Marshall Street
Winston Salem, NC 27101
Phone: (336) 727-7349
kevin.kampman@owh.com

Terry Kukle photo

Terry Kukle
Vice President New Ventures and Business Development
Metroland Media Group Ltd.
3125 Wolfedale Road
Mississauga, ON L5C 1W1
CANADA
Phone:(905) 279-0440 x250
Fax: (905) 279-7763
tkukle@metroland.com

Photo still to come

Chris Lee
President
Deseret Digital Media
55 North 300 West Ste. 500
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Phone:(801) 333-7400
clee@deseretdigital.com

Peter Newton Photo

Peter Newton
President GateHouse Ventures and Propel Marketing
GateHouse Media
108 Myrtle Street
Quincy, MA 02171
Phone: (617) 786-7011
Fax: (617) 786-7120
pnewton@gatehousemedia.com

Mark Poss photo

Mark Poss
CEO
Red Wing Publishing
P.O. Box 2010
Red Wing, MN 55066
Phone:(970) 846-0817
mark@redwingpublishing.com

Ben Shaw photo

Ben Shaw
Vice President of Technology
Shaw Suburban Media
444 Pine Hill Drive
Dixon, IL 61021
Phone: (815) 284-4000
Fax: (815) 284-4000
bdshaw@shawmedia.com

Kim Wilson photo

Kim Wilson
President & Publisher
South Bend Tribune / Schurz Communications 
225 West Colfax Avenue
South Bend, IN 46626
Phone:(970) 846-0817
kwilson@sbtinfo.com

qqxcz     Phone: (888) 486-2466

Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use
Copyright 2013 Local Media Association