Wednesday, April 16, 2014
Board of Directors & Staff
SNA Foundation logo
Donate Now graphic

Some of the brightest minds from the community newspaper industry make up the Local Media Foundation Board of Directors. There is a good mix of companies represented including large publicly-traded and smaller privately-owned. The board also represents a mix of dailies and weeklies but all are the dominant source of local, community news in the markets that they serve. The Foundation Board welcomes your comments, input and ideas for future projects.

Officers

 

John Humenik photo

BOARD CHAIRMAN
John Humenik
President and Publisher
Arizona Daily Star / Lee Enterprises, Inc.
4850 S. Park Ave.
Tucson, AZ 85714
Phone:(520) 573-4215
Cell:(520) 419-1442
jhumenik@azstarnet.com

Photo of Joe Boydston

VICE CHAIRMAN
Joe Boydston
Vice President of Technology / New Media
Daily Republic
McNaughton Newspaper Group
P.O. Box 47
Fairfield, CA 94533
Phone:(707) 425-4646
Fax: (520) 344-5094
jboydston@dailyrepublic.net

Photo of Emily Parry

SECRETARY
Emily Walsh 
Chief Digital Officer
The Observer Group
1970 Main Street
3rd Floor
Sarasota, FL 34236
(941) 366-3468
ewalsh@yourobserver.com

Gloria Fletcher photo

TREASURER
Gloria Fletcher
President
Sound Publishing, Inc.
2700 Richards Road, Suite 201
Bellevue, WA 98005
Phone: (425) 503-7453
gfletcher@soundpublishing.com


Gene Carr photo

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIRMAN
Gene Carr
President
GCP Management Consultants
Phone:(612) 916-3200
gene.carr@sbcglobal.net

Directors

Photo of Adam Burnham

Adam Burnham
Vice President, Interactive Sales
Affinity Express
2200 Point Boulevard
Elgin, IL 60123
Phone: (847) 930-3205
Fax: (847) 930-3299
aburnham@affinityexpress.com

Photo of Jon Rust

Gareth Charter
Industry Consultant
gcharter542@gmail.com

Photo of Myra Cortado

Myra Cortado
Director, Corporate Development and Strategic Partnerships
Calkins Media, Inc.
8400 N. Bristol Pike
Levittown, PA 19057
Phone:(831) 818-6231
Fax:(215) 345-3150
mcortado@calkins.com

Photo of Neil Greer

Neil Greer
CEO/Co-Founder
Impact Engine
800 Silverado St., Suite 300
La Jolla, CA 92037
(866) 467-2289
ngreer@impactengine.com

Photo of Peter Haggert

Peter Haggert
Editor in Chief
Metroland Media Toronto
100 Tempo Avenue
Toronto, ON M2H 2N8
Phone: (416) 493-4400
Fax: (416) 493-6190
phaggert@insidetoronto.com

Photo of Ruth Presslaff

Ruth Presslaff
Owner/President
Presslaff Interactive Revenue
21250 Hawthorne Blvd.
Torrance, CA 90503
Phone:(203) 857-4277
ruth@presslaff.com

Photo of Jon Rust

Jon K. Rust
Co-President
Rust Communications
301 Broadway Street
P.O. Box 699
Cape Girardeau, MO 63702
(573) 388-2711
jrust@semissourian.com

Staff

PRESIDENT
Nancy Lane
4109 Gray Heron Drive
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone:(843) 390-1531
Fax: (231) 932-2985
nancylanesna@aol.com

VICE PRESIDENT — OPERATIONS
Al Cupo
304 Morgan Way
Harleysville, PA 19438
Phone:(215) 256-6801
Fax: (215) 256-6823
al.cupo@localmedia.org

 

 

More Information
Donate Now Icon

Contact Nancy Lane, Local Media Association President, at nancy.lane@localmedia.org or (843) 390-1531.

qqxcz     Phone: (888) 486-2466

Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use
Copyright 2013 Local Media Association